What’s Cookin’ On The Web

I thought I’d share some of my favorite blog posts from some of the food bloggers I visit on a regular basis. Some of these gals are like old friends to me, they just may not know it. ๐Ÿ™‚ These are the bloggers I’ve been visiting for quite some time. Then there are some new food bloggers that I’ve recently discovered. Of course, I hope that they too become like old friends.

Speaking of friends, I’ve recently made some new ones and it’s all because I decided to move forward with the blog and dive into a blog challenge. The SITs Girls are offering the 31 Days to Build a Better Blog One of the first assignments was to find a blog buddy. Well, I not only found one but found three. We all share the same interests, the same vision and the same drive for success. I can’t wait to find out where we will be in a year from now.

But, I’m not going to wait a year to introduce these gals to you. Pauline, Kristen and Shawn are apart of my Blog Tasting this week.

Pauline, over at The Lipstick Cafe, shared her recipe for Tomato Almond Pesto. I’m thinking of pairing this up with grilled chicken for a weekend lunch.

Kristen, over at Mind Your Bees and Trees, shared her video on how to make a pumpkin roll. She’s a girl after my own heart. I love pumpkin any time of the year.

Shawn, over at Shawn’s Plate, takes Super Bowl Sunday entertaining to a new level with her recipe for Sausage Puffs. This is genius. The guys will love the sausage filling and the gals will be in awe of how pretty it is. Shawn scores a touchdown with this recipe.

Over at Smitten Kitchen I found a recipe on how to make Potato Chip cookies. I’ve never heard of such a cookie and now I’m intrigued.

Cookbook author Susie Middleton, over at Six Burner Sue, shared her recipe for Roast Cauliflower with Double-Lemon Ginger Dressing and a Spritz of Arugula. This looks like a great side dish, so check it out.

That’s all I have to share today. I hope that you will be able to visit these blogs and see what’s cookin’ on the web.

Debra
The Cookbook Diva

4 thoughts on “What’s Cookin’ On The Web

Leave a Reply

