When Life Gives You Lemons

Or more precisely, when a friend from California mails you lemons because she’s up to her neck in them. Ellie has been packing the lemons up and mailing them out to her friends in the northeast and I gladly accepted her offer. So in my mailbox was a box of lemons.

I knew it was coming but I still was excited when I opened my mailbox on a chilly New England day.

The lemon fragrance was unbelievable when I took them out of their plastic bags. The lemons for sale at my local store don’t smell little these guys.

Nor do they look this good.

Now I just need to decide what to do with them. Whatever I decide I promise I’ll share.

Thanks Ellie!

Debra
The Cookbook Diva

6 thoughts on “When Life Gives You Lemons

  1. Hi Kristy,

    Thanks for visiting & following. In a couple of days I’ll be posting the recipe I made with the lemons. And I still have a few left so I have to figure out what to do with them. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

