Candy Filled Scarecrow Pants

Halloween is just a few days away and is there a better way to say Happy Halloween than with a stuffed pair of scarecrow pants?

Isn’t it adorable? I ordered 24 of them to give to my co-workers.

I filled them each with tissue paper to fill out the pant legs and torso then added three pieces of candy and a little raffia. The stuffing part is a little time consuming, I found that out a couple of years ago when I passed out Santa pants filled with homemade truffles.

This little project was a nice change of pace. I’m not a crafty person at any stretch of the imagination so this was perfect for me. Not too complicated, fairly quick to do (once you stuff the pants) and they’re pretty darn cute. And tomorrow morning I get to distribute all of them before my co-workers arrive for work. I’m sure they’ll love them. After all, who wouldn’t want to be greeted first thing by a pair of scarecrow pants stuffed with candy on her desk?

Debra

Leave a Reply

